Lyrics Dict>Artist:La Ley Lyrics
About La Ley
La Ley lyrics

La Ley (Spanish for "The Law") was a Grammy Award and two-time Latin Grammy Award-winning Chilean pop rock band formed by Andr?s Bobe and Rodrigo Aboitiz with Mauricio Claveria, Beto Cuevas and Luciano Rojas. After a failed first album, Desiertos (1989), they released Doble Opuesto (1990), which appears as the official first album of the band. Singles like "Desiertos," "Tejedores de Ilusi?n," and "Prisioneros de la Piel" made them stars in Chile, Argentina and Mexico, especially after the release of La Ley, their second recording (1992). After Bobe's death in 1994, La Ley continued with a new guitarist, Pedro Frugone, and released two more albums, Invisible (1995) and V?rtigo (1998). Before the release of Vertigo, Rodrigo Aboitiz left the band, in the middle of the tour, bassist Luciano Rojas, left the band as well and together with the Aboitiz formed a new group named "Saiko."

Their music became more pop and less experimental, and the musicians dropped their dark image. Not all of their fans were on board with the new style, but the last La Ley albums, Uno (2000) and Libertad (2003), consolidated the band as one of the most important in Latin America, earning it a Latin Grammy award for each of the two albums.

La Ley also performed on MTV Unplugged in 2001, and released an album of the performance, which went on to win a Grammy award. In 2004, they released a greatest hits compilation (featuring three new songs: M?rate, Bienvenido al Anochecer, and Histeria) titled Historias e Histeria.

In 2005 Rodrigo Aboitiz and Luciano Rojas performed with the band at the Vi?a del Mar International Song Festival (Spanish: Festival Internacional de la Canci?n de Vi?a del Mar) and after a tour around Latin America, the band said goodbye in Buenos Aires on September 29, to work in their personal projects, leaving open the possibility for a return in the future.

Past members

Luis Alberto Cuevas Olmedo a.k.a. Beto Cuevas (1988 - 2005)
Mauricio Claveria - Drums (1988 - 2005)
Pedro Frugone - Guitars (1994 - 2005)
Rodrigo Aboitiz - Keyboards (1987 - 1990); (1994 - 1998)
Luciano Rojas - Bass (1988 - 1999)
Andr?s Bobe - Guitars/Vocals (1987 - 1994)
Shia Arbulu - Vocals (1987 - 1988)
Ivan Delgado - Vocals (1988)


All lyrics are property of their respective owners and are strictly for non-commercial use only.

© 2014 | All rights reserved.