Lyrics Dict>Artist:S.P.O.C.K Lyrics
About S.P.O.C.K
S.P.O.C.K lyrics

S.P.O.C.K (aka Star Pilot On Channel K) is a Swedish synthpop-band which formed around 1988.


The band's original lineup was songwriter Eddie Bengtsson (formerly a founding member of Page), Finn Albertsson, and vocalist Alexander Hofman. Over time the members of the band have shifted ? Johan Billing was a member of the band from 1994 to 1998, but with the release of "S.P.O.C.K: 1999" (in 1999) the band's lineup changed to the current one with Alexander Hofman (the band's only remaining founding member), Johan Malmgren (former member of Elegant Machinery and Aaron Sutcliffe) and Christer Hermodsson.

In 1988, Eddie Bengtsson wrote a handful of songs to be performed at Finn Albertsson's birthday party, with Alexander Hofman performing vocals; the three young men dubbed the band Mr. Spock (after the name for the character Spock of Star Trek). After the performance at the party, the band continued for several months to play at other house parties, but soon managed to secure some event bookings. In 1989, the band members contacted Paramount Pictures for permission to use the name "Mr. Spock". When Paramount demanded a heavy compensation for the privilege, the band renamed themselves using the initials S.P.O.C.K, which are an acronym for Star Pilot On Channel K.

S.P.O.C.K's commercial success began in 1990 when the Swedish record label Accelerating Blue Fish published "Silicon Dream" as a limited-edition


All lyrics are property of their respective owners and are strictly for non-commercial use only.

© 2014 | All rights reserved.